The live content update is the September 10, 2026 patch, which added Cherry Cola Cookie and expanded the main stages, Daily Dungeon and Gear-related content. The two-week cadence Devsisters promised at launch has now held for three updates in a row: August 13, August 27, September 10. The 69-Cookie launch roster is now a historical baseline, not the complete live roster. This page separates confirmed patch facts from early player rankings and keeps the August 27 and August 13 updates below as an archive.
September 10, 2026: what changed
The list below comes from Devsisters’ official patch notice, “[Patch] About the September 10 Update,” posted on @CRCrumbleEN, cross-checked against an independent character-guide writeup and against both stores’ build numbers moving that same day:
- Cherry Cola Cookie — SSR, Water, Charge; her Tart Cherry Slash strikes with dual Fizzy Blades, then charges a high-ATK enemy for bonus damage.
- Main Stage expansion.
- Daily Dungeon expansion.
- Key Resource Content expansion — Devsisters’ label for this item; specifics beyond the name were not published.
- Buff-overlap resolution changed. Overlapping buffs now resolve by “total effect value after all stats are applied” — the first officially stated rule for how stacking works, directly relevant to anyone building around multiple buffers.
- Bug fixes: a manual-control exploit fixed in Crumble Dungeon and Guild Conquest, and a lag fix in the Organize Gear popup.
What September 23 actually is
This is worth stating plainly, because the phrasing that produced the confusion is Devsisters’ own. The August 27 patch notice and the official YouTube channel both describe the 60chicken in-game collaboration as “Available until the September 23 update” — language this page previously read as Devsisters dating a specific future content patch to that day. That reading was wrong. September 23 is when the collaboration event ends, tied to the retail promotion running through it in Korea; it is not a commitment about what ships on that date. The actual next content patch after August 27 arrived on September 10, 2026 — two weeks later, exactly on the cadence Devsisters promised at launch, and nothing to do with the 60chicken end date.
By the same two-week math, a fourth update would be expected around September 24, 2026 — one day after the collaboration ends, which is almost certainly what produced the original misreading. Devsisters has not stated a date for a fourth update; treat September 24 as an inference from the pattern, not an announced date, until a patch notice confirms it.
What to build first after the September 10 patch
Cherry Cola Cookie’s charge component specifically seeks high-ATK enemies, which reads as a counter-damage tool. Early cross-site writeups describe her as a strong Arena pick for that reason — Arena opponents reliably include a high-ATK Cookie worth focusing. We have not run controlled tests ourselves; see her dedicated guide and the tier list before committing promotion materials.
August 27, 2026: what changed
The list below comes from Devsisters’ own press release of August 27, 2026, issued under the company’s name on PR Times, cross-checked against the official English patch notice. Treat that pairing as the receipt, not a fan ranking:
- Brightseeker Cookie — TSSR, Light, Ranged; her Satellite Shock summons Lollipop Drones that fire lasers and shockwaves.
- Pinot Noir Cookie — SSR, Dark, Support; her Shadow Bind provides support and anti-recovery utility in early player testing.
- Tea Knight Cookie — SSR, Light, Tank; the notice calls out a Boss DMG buff in Guild Conquest, making him a specialist rather than a universal ranking claim.
- Battery Mellow — a new Pet associated with the Rapid Fire package.
- Guild Conquest (also called Guild Raid in some translations), a shared boss mode where guild members submit separate teams to a common ranking.
- 2,400 additional story stages, extending the main campaign to 248-30, with the Breakthrough cap raised to Lv.1000 and Give Up / Retry buttons added to boss fights.
- The 60chicken collaboration — see the section below.
The patch was announced on August 26 and maintenance ended on August 27 at 17:00 GMT+9. Check the store build and the in-game notice for regional propagation; fan tier lists are not a substitute for the shipped client.
What to build first after the patch
Do not replace a promoted Cookie because a competitor placed a new unit in S tier. Early cross-site lists agree that Brightseeker is a high-ceiling Light damage option, while Pinot Noir and Tea Knight are more mode-dependent. For a first test, keep your existing frontline and healer, add Brightseeker to the ranged damage slot, and record the result in Story, Daily Dungeon and Guild Conquest separately. Test Tea Knight only in the Guild Conquest shell before spending promotion materials. Pinot Noir is most useful when a fight is decided by healing reduction or Multi-strike coverage.
These are testable hypotheses, not a final global meta. We will promote them to a stable tier only after repeatable same-investment runs are available.
The 60chicken collaboration, and the date it pins down
Devsisters’ August 27 press release and the official CookieRun: Crumble YouTube channel both describe a tie-in with the Korean fried-chicken chain 60chicken. The in-game half is an event boss called CCC Chicken; clearing its battles and the attached missions earns Chicken Cores, an event-only currency spent in the Event Exchange on collab icons and titles.
The retail half is Korea-only: a CookieRun: Crumble & CCC Chicken Set sold through the BAEMIN delivery app or in 60chicken stores, bundling chicken, cheese balls and a 1.25 L soda with a coupon for 3,000 Crystals and 500 Chicken Cores. It runs August 27 to September 24, and can end early if the coupons run out.
The reason this caused confusion outside Korea is the sentence attached to it. The official channel writes:
🎮 In-game Collab: Available until the September 23 update
This page originally read that as Devsisters dating a specific future content patch — see the correction in the section above, “What September 23 actually is.” It is not: September 23 is the collaboration’s own end date, and the actual next content patch shipped two weeks after August 27, on September 10, 2026, on the cadence Devsisters promised at launch.
The same three Cookies have three sets of names
Worth knowing before you compare guides, because the English notice, Devsisters’ Japanese press release and the Korean coverage do not agree:
| English notice and coverage | Devsisters’ Japanese release | Korean coverage |
|---|---|---|
| Brightseeker Cookie | Bright Seeker Cookie | Bright Seeker Cookie |
| Pinot Noir’s skill, Shadow Bind | Shadow Bond | Shadow Binding |
| Battery Mellow (Pet) | Battery Maro | Battery Mallow |
| Guild Conquest | Guild Raid Battle | Guild Subjugation |
| Overly Heavy Piñata (boss) | Over-Sized Piñata | Overly Heavy Piñata |
| CCC Chicken (event boss) | — | Kkk-kkk Chicken |
We use the English notice’s wording on this site — the same rule that applied when the mode previewed as Plaque Tower shipped as Implant Tower. If a guide you are reading calls the mode Guild Subjugation or the Pet Battery Mallow, it is translating the Korean rather than quoting the English client.
Current roster wording
The launch build had 69 Cookies and 54 Pets. Cool Mint was added on August 13, and Brightseeker, Pinot Noir and Tea Knight were added on August 27. Use “69 launch Cookies plus four post-launch Cookies” when describing the current collection; do not label a current list as “69 Cookies” without the launch qualifier.
Archived: the August 13 update
Correction, August 13, 2026
An earlier version of this page said no date for the first update had been announced. That was wrong. Devsisters published [Notice] About the August 13 Update on the official English account on August 12, 2026 at 13:00 KST, several hours before we published, and we did not find it. The date is official and this page now says so.
The rest of the sourcing analysis below stands, because a separate problem with how that date is being cited elsewhere is still live — and it drags a wrong number with it.
What Devsisters committed to at launch
A cadence, stated in the global launch announcement of July 30, 2026:
출시 이후 2주 단위의 정기 업데이트를 통해 신규 쿠키와 펫을 출시하며 수집과 조합의 폭을 지속적으로 넓혀갈 계획이다.
Translated: “After launch, regular updates on a two-week cycle will release new Cookies and Pets, continuously broadening the range of collection and team composition.” — Devsisters newsroom, July 30, 2026.
Two weeks forward from the July 30 launch lands on August 13, which is exactly where the first update landed. The cadence and the date corroborate each other.
The Korean wire copy says four weeks
A discrepancy worth recording. The launch-day press coverage in Korea prints the same sentence with a different number:
쿠키런: 크럼블은 출시 이후 4주 단위의 정기 업데이트를 통해 신규 쿠키와 펫을 출시하며 수집과 조합의 폭을 지속적으로 넓혀갈 계획이다.
That wording appears on Ruliweb and ZDNet Korea, both dated July 30, 2026 — identical to the newsroom sentence except for the digit. Devsisters’ own newsroom says 2주, two weeks.
We follow the newsroom, for two reasons: it is the first-party source, and the first update actually arrived on August 13, fourteen days after launch. A four-week cadence would have placed it on August 27. Both pages re-checked August 20, 2026.
Right date, wrong receipt
The date is official — it comes from [Notice] About the August 13 Update, posted by @CRCrumbleEN on August 12, 2026.
But that is not where most sites got it. Several Crumble sites credit the date to Devsisters’ Q2 2026 earnings call. Inven Global’s report on that call says:
“The first update is scheduled for the 13rd to quickly bolster gameplay elements, followed by new content releases every two weeks.”
That sentence sits in a paragraph about CookieRun: Tower of Adventures — a different Devsisters title. The article never mentions Crumble once, which makes sense: Q2 closed on June 30, a month before Crumble launched.
This is worth knowing for one concrete reason: the “1 million users in four days” figure travels alongside that citation and is now being credited to Crumble. That number is Tower of Adventures’. Crumble’s own verified launch figure is its pre-registration total — over 2 million — which is a different thing measured a different way.
How to tell whether the update has reached you
Check the store listing version — it moves before the news does.
| Platform | Launch-window build | Current build | Store date |
|---|---|---|---|
| iOS (App Store) | 1.0.101 (August 3, 2026) | 1.3.001 | Published September 10, 2026 |
| Android (Google Play) | — (listing updated July 31, 2026) | 1.3.002 | Updated September 10, 2026 |
The August 3 iOS build listed its release notes as “Various bug fixes and improvements” — a stability patch, not content. Both store builds have since crossed into the 1.3 line, which is how you can tell the September 10 content update actually shipped rather than merely being announced. Store readings taken September 20, 2026 via the public App Store lookup and a Google Play mirror listing; re-check them yourself rather than trusting a fan site’s screenshot.
What the update adds
A new SSR Cookie, a new daily dungeon, three events and a balance pass. Devsisters published the full patch notes as [Notice] About the August 13 Update; the headline items are below, and one dated deadline in it is easy to miss.
New Cookie — Cool Mint Cookie (SSR). Water, Charge, skill Implant Excavation: she drills into the ground, knocks enemies away while dealing damage, and summons skulls from the excavated ground. Damage values and cooldown were not published.
New daily dungeon — Rune Crystal Dungeon. You face the White Sugar Guardian, and completion pays Rune Crystals, the material for crafting Sugar Runes that raise your Cookies’ stats. This is the answer to a question our currency guide previously had to leave open.
Three events: King Choco Drop’s Roulette (event missions earn Roulette Tickets; unused tickets convert to Coins at the end), an all-new 7-Day Check-in ending in Pomegranate Cookie, and a Rune Crystal Dungeon Conquest.
Quality-of-life worth knowing: Bulk Clear for Guide Quests once you have cleared 30+ Stages’ worth, bulk level-up for your whole active Lineup, and Auto Bake raised from 8 pieces of Gear to up to 20 depending on Oven Level.
The balance change that actually moves numbers: past Resolve Lv.101, each level now gives +2 ATK/DEF instead of +1, and +20 HP instead of +10. If you had parked Resolve investment, that is the reason to revisit it.
⚠️ A deadline buried in the notes: Flames of Bravery expired. They were used in Oven Wanderer Cookie’s Special Gacha, and when that gacha ended they converted to Crystals at 1 Crystal per 1 Flame, on August 27, 2026 at 1:00 PM (GMT+9). Anyone still holding a stack at that moment received Crystals instead of pulls.
One rename to be aware of: Grapevine Cookie’s skill is now Overly Rich Juice, not Overly Rich Wine. Devsisters’ stated reason is that they would rather not mention wine with so many young Cookies in the game. Only the name changed.
Where updates get announced first
Devsisters’ own channels, verified from the links on the official site itself:
- Official site — cookieruncrumble.com
- X (English) — @CRCrumbleEN
- Discord — discord.gg/yKjYHXsUXh
- YouTube — @CookieRunCrumble
- Notices & support — cs-cookieruncrumble.devsisters.com
Korean-language readers have two more, linked from the Korean official site: @CRCrumbleKR and the official Naver Cafe at cafe.naver.com/ccrumble. Korean notices often go up first.
Dates that matter right now
- August 25, 2026 — the launch redeem code expired; it is kept on the codes page as a record.
- August 29, 2026, 23:59 KST — the pre-registration mailbox closed and anything unclaimed was forfeited. What it should have held is still computable with the launch mailbox tool.
- September 10, 2026 — the current content update: Cherry Cola Cookie plus stage, dungeon and Gear-related expansions.
- September 23, 2026 — end of the in-game 60chicken event, not a content-update date; see “What September 23 actually is” above.
- September 24, 2026 — last day of the Korean 60chicken retail set, subject to coupon stock; also, by the two-week cadence, the approximate window for a fourth content update (not yet announced by Devsisters).
This page is updated when an official channel says something new — and corrected, in public, when we get something wrong.
FAQ
What is September 23, and is it the next update?
No — that confusion is worth correcting. September 23 is the end date of the 60chicken in-game collaboration event tied to the August 27 patch, not a content-update date. Devsisters' own 'Available until the September 23 update' phrasing describes the collab window, not a promise about what ships that day. The actual next content patch after August 27 already shipped on September 10, 2026.
What did the September 10 update add?
Cherry Cola Cookie (SSR, Water, Charge), a Main Stage expansion, a Daily Dungeon expansion, a Key Resource Content expansion, a change to how overlapping buffs resolve, and bug fixes. Devsisters posted '[Patch] About the September 10 Update' on the official English account; both stores' build numbers moved that day (iOS 1.3.001, Android 1.3.002), corroborating the date independently.
How often does Cookie Run: Crumble get new Cookies?
Every two weeks, and the pattern now has three data points: August 13, August 27, and September 10 — each exactly 14 days apart. The launch announcement promised this cadence and it has held for three consecutive updates. By the same math, the next update would be expected around September 24, though Devsisters has not stated that date.
How do I check whether the update has reached my device?
Check the store listing version rather than fan sites. The launch-window build was iOS 1.0.101 (August 3, 2026). Checked on September 20, 2026 the App Store shows 1.3.001, published September 10, and Google Play shows 1.3.002 — so the September 10 content update has propagated to both stores.